Affiliated Laboratories


Microsystems, BioMems Optics
Microsystems Laboratory 1 (LMIS1) Optics Laboratory (LO)
Prof. Jürgen Brugger Prof. Demetri Psaltis
Microsystems Laboratory (LMIS2) Galatea Lab
Prof. Martin Gijs Prof. Yves Bellouard
Microsystems Laboratory 4 (LMIS4) Laboratory of Applied Photonics Devices (LAPD)
Prof. Philippe Renaud Prof. Christophe Moser
Micorsystems for Space Technologies Laboratory (LMTS)
Optics & Photonics Technology Laboratory (OPT)       Prof. Hans-Peter Herzig
Prof. Herbert Shea / Dr Danick Briand Nanophotonics and Metrology Laboratory (NAM)
  Prof. Olilvier Martin


Electronics Mechatronics
Integrated Circuits Laboratory (ICLAB)  Integrated Actuators Laboratory (LAI)
Prof. Christian Enz  Prof. Yves Perriard
Electronic and Signal Processing Laboratory (ESPLAB) Patek Philippe Chair in Micromechanical and Horological Design (Instant-Lab)
Prof. Pierre-André Farine Prof. Simon Henein
Laboratory for Soft Bioelectronic Interfaces (LSBI) Laboratory for Applied Mechanical Design (LAMD)
Prof. Stéphanie Lacour Prof. Jürg Schiffmann
Power and Wide-band-gap Electronics Research Laboratory
Prof. Jamie Paik
Prof. Elison Matioli  


Advanced Materials Computer Science
Laboratory of Photonic Materials and Fiber Devices (FIMAP) Computer Graphics and Geometry Laboratory (LGG) Prof. Mark Pauly
Prof. Fabien Sorin SCI STI DK Group
Laboratory of Polymer and Composite Technology (LTC) Prof Dimitrios Kyritsis
Prof. Véronique Michaud / Dr Y. Letterrier / Dr P.E. Bourban
Prof. Pascal Fua
Laboratory of Thermomechanical Metallurgy – PX Group Chair (LMTM)
Prof. Babak Falsafi
Prof. Roland Logé  
Laboratory of Mechanical Metallurgy (LMM)  
Prof. Andreas Mortensen  
Photovoltaics and Thin Film Electronics Laboratory (PV-LAB)  
Prof. Christophe Ballif  
Laboratory of Stem Cell Bioengineering (LSCB)  
Prof. Matthias Lutolf